Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Nikola Gruevski re-elected VMRO-DPMNE leader

The delegates, attending VMRO-DPMNE's 13th Congress, have unanimously re-elected Nikola Gruevski to the position of party leader.

All 409 delegates attending the Congress out of the 417 accredited have cast their vote for Gruevski.

The Congress was wrapped up by the vote for Statutory and Surveillance Commission for Material Operation of the party. Gordana Jankulovska is elected Statutory Commission president, vice president is Silvana Boneva, whereas its newly-elected members include Trajko Veljanovski, Zoran Petreski, Ivica Konevski, Trajko Slavevski and Koce Trajanovski. Mile Janakieski was elected president of the Commission on Financial and Material Operation, with members including Aleksandar Stojkov and Gordana Jankulovska.

Gruevski after the vote called on VMRO-DPMNE delegates to fulfil their election promises in the next four years, as they had been doing in the previous six moths, after the Government was formed. He added that the demonstrated confidence was an encouragement to him, but also an accountability to pursue improving the life standard in Macedonia and its EU integration process.

- Our objective must not only be NATO and EU integration. Our goal is to improve the quality and life standards in Macedonia, said Gruevski stressing that the citizens have high expectations from VMRO-DPMNE, thus they mustn't be disappointed in any case.

Furthermore, Gruevski promised opening of new jobs in the forthcoming period and implementing firmer social policy in order to "Macedonia reach the standard of European countries".

VMRO-DPMNE adopted the Program Resolution and Congress Doctrine 2007 over the course of the 2-day Congress.

No comments: