Sunday, December 10, 2006

Presentation of "Kliment Ohridski" Awards

A ceremonious presentation of the "Kliment Ohridski" awards will be held at midday Friday in the Parliament of the Republic of Macedonia.

The award jury board will hand over the awards to the actor Meto Jovanovski and the architect Klime Korobar for extraordinary achievements in the fields of culture and arts.

This year's winners of the prestigious "Kliment Ohridski" award in the area of education are the Academicians Ali Aliu and Petar Ilievski, and professors Ivan Koncharov and Dimitar Mirchev.

No comments: